Client Login Cheat Sheet

How do Clients login? Client login using a one time code sent to their cell phone. We match the cell phone to the client record to show your client their information

What happens if two client have the same number? We'll show the client that has most recently made a booking. We'll also prevent you from creating new duplicate clients once Client Login has been turned on. You can use the Duplicate Client Report to match up and combine any duplicate accounts.

What happens if the client doesn't have an SMS attached to their account and they try and log in? We won't be able to connect them to their record so a new, empty account will be created for them. You can merge this new account onto their existing account if you notice this has happened. 

Do I have to let clients change and cancel their appointments if Client Login is enabled? No, this is still completely in your hands. You can turn the change/cancel feature on and off in your Online Bookings settings.

Can clients see everything from their Timely profile in Client Login? No. At the moment they can only see their appointments. We will be adding in contact details shortly (First Name, Last Name, email, phone, mobile phone and postal address) and Reward balances soon after. 

Can clients rebook appointments if the service isn't available in Online Booking? No, we'll honour all your service settings. If a service isn't available in Online Booking the client will need to ring you to rebook.